Divergent by Veronica Roth~Review

Divergent (Divergent, #1)Divergent by Veronica Roth
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

After reading Hunger Games and truly enjoying it, I didn’t think I would even like to read another dystopian. I figured they would be the same stories, just different characters. I couldn’t have been more wrong.

My kids went to see the movie and raved about it so much that while the hubby and I were taking turns staying at the hospital with his father, he decided to go see the movie. He was thinking it would be a good distraction from the hospital a bit and maybe he could take a nap through it. The hospital was a good distance from our house and it was about to be his turn to sit at the hospital again. What he didn’t expect was to be engrossed by the story. When the movie was over r told me I had to see it. Well, being the reader I am, I despise seeing movies before reading the book. I decided that if re movie was so great, then I should give the book a try. When I mentioned this to my 12 yr old son he offered me a challenge to see who could finish it first. This challenge I won, but only by a dew pages and due to the fact that I had to be on a plane for a few hours.

Honestly, from the first page I was hooked. I finished the book quickly and immediately started the sequels. My son did as well and has already finished them all. What better way to review a book than to state my 12 yr old read all 3 plus Four within a month?

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

