Waiting For Bed Time

Refreshing read!

DSC02123I slept in this morning…all of the way until 8:30 a.m.; the sun faintly streaming into my room, the sound of a neighbor mowing the lawn, my children watching cartoons, life easing into a day. 

It was glorious.

 

It was also a sign of two things:

  1. I am getting old.
  2. My kids are getting old.

Remember when we used to sleep in until 11 a.m., even noon…completely missing the breakfast menu at McDonalds? Barely making it up in time for kick-off of the Packer game? 

I know I am getting old because the thought of wasting an entire ½ of the day seems ludicrous to me now.  But I used to do it all of the time.

Then, remember when our kids were little and no matter how much sleep we got – or didn’t get – they were up at 5 a.m., ready for the day to start?

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

