Plane Fun

We haven’t had a plane since our son was a few months old and he’s now almost 13. It’s something we’ve wanted for a long time, but what we gave up when we started a family. This past week we began searching in earnest and one day I woke up with this parody in my head. Enjoy!!

Do you wanna buy an airplane?
I wanna learn how to fly
I think some airtime is over due
I’ve started talking to the voices in my mind.
Hang in there Wilbur!
Orville’s getting a little lonely. On the solid ground. Just watching the birds Fly by…..tick tock tick tock tick tock
Do you wanna buy an airplane? It really has to be an airplane!
Let’s Go FLY!

My husband’s response? “You do know they check for mental stability during your medical check, right?” Hmmm, maybe I shouldn’t have put this in writing.

Leave a Reply

