Review-Remnants Season of Fire by Lisa T Bergren

Season of Fire (The Remnants, #2)Season of Fire by Lisa Tawn Bergren
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Lisa Bergren has always been a favorite author of mine. I’ve been a fan since I first read her River of Time Series and The Grand Tour Series. When I heard she was writing a Dystopian novel I followed her every move until it was published. Okay. I only followed what she posted. I wasn’t some crazy stalker. 🙂

The first novel was absolutely breathtaking. You can find my review for it on Goodreads as well.

The second installment is full of adventure. It is refreshing to read a story with such great Christian tones in it. So many books shy away from this. It’s time for people to realize they don’t have to sacrifice faith in order to read a good novel. Another aspect I loved in this story was how deeper of an understanding I gained on the background of Keallach and in Dri’s character. While I thought I had Dri figured out in book 1, what I learned in book 2 was that Dri had to look inside herself to figure out who she was as a person and who she wanted to be in the future. And don’t forget about the love story aspect of the novel. You thought I’d leave that out, huh? All I’ll say is that is another part that makes Dri, Dri.

Grab this book immediately. You will not want to put it down.

View all my reviews

One thought on “Review-Remnants Season of Fire by Lisa T Bergren

Leave a Reply

