The Sect: The Windgate by Braxton A. Cosby Review

The Sect: The Windgate (Book 1)The Sect: The Windgate by Braxton A. Cosby

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I read through this book pretty quickly as I agreed to review it. At first I wasn’t too sure if I would enjoy it. There aren’t many faith based books out there that keep my attention. In fact I base all faith reads on one particular author. I was surprisingly pleased by this story. Braxton intertwined the ever constant battle of good vs evil with mystery, demons, and love. It is a story of survival. I believe this is a great story for young adults. While reading g this book, you are entertained, but it also makes you seek Him. It makes you think.

Ziv has grown up an orphan cause his parents were murdered when he was young. He was never adopted and by the time he was an adult he pretty much didn’t trust anyone and lived a life of evil. At one point, he finally accepts the fact that he has a gift. This gift is exactly what a secret society wants and needs. The School of Ministry seeks him out to help them overthrow the evil in the world. Enter love interests and mystery as one goes missing and you have yourself an amazing story.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “The Sect: The Windgate by Braxton A. Cosby Review

Leave a Reply

