Review-The Christmas Eve Letter by Elyse Douglas

The Christmas Eve Letter: A Time Travel NovelThe Christmas Eve Letter: A Time Travel Novel by Elyse Douglas
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I absolutely adored this book! I can’t believe I had to stumble upon it instead of it being a well known story.

Time travel is one of my favorite genres, along with Christmas stories. While this didn’t have a lot to do with Christmas itself, the plot centers around a letter dated on Christmas Eve.

Many times time travel novels can seem cheesy and unrealistic no matter how much the author explains the situation. In this case it had me wondering what I would do if someone told me this story. Or if I had even experienced it first hand. Would I have freaked out or set to work making a life for myself even though my brain didn’t understand that I had actually traveled and how?

I also liked the fact that Eve figures out she had a reason for traveling to 1885 and task to do. I believe that helped keep the character more relatable and kept her busy instead of making the reader wonder why she wasn’t worried about just getting back to her own time.

I can’t wait to read more!

View all my reviews

Leave a comment